Live In Au Pair

Oravec

Narre Warren North, VIC

Posted 10/21/2019

A mature (in nature, not necessarily in age) and responsible Live in Au Pair wanted to help me look after our beautiful and well behaved girls. We have 5 girls aged 11, 9, 8, 5 and 2 1/2.

We are requiring someone to help me get the older 4 children ready for school and Kinder and drive them their. Pick the children up and help look after them after school. Take them to after school activities, assist them with their homework and get them ready for bed.

The position will involve some light house work including preparing some meals, assisting the children with their chores, children's washing and folding and cleaning up after the children. I want someone willing to not just supervise the children, but to be a big sister and good role model. Happy to do cooking, craft, play a board game, ride a bike with the children or take them on outings to the park or movies.

The person will need to be a calm, happy, easy going person with good communication, self motivated and initiative to see where help might be needed and happy to take direction.

An full driving licence is necessary with an impeccable driving record.

First Aid and police check or working with children check an advantage, but not necessary. Relevant visas and travel insurance also required.

A love of children and some experience is important. Must have references.

The hours are approximately 7.30-9.30 and 3pm-8pm Monday-Friday. Possible earlier finish on Fridays and adjusted hours on school holidays. Approximately 35 hrs a week.

The successful Au Pair will be treated like a part of the family, but given the space that they need on their time off in the middle of the day and on weekends. They will be supported in every way in making friends and seeing and experiencing life in Australia.

They will have their own room, food, internet access, negotiated use of a car for some local driving with some petrol costs included for personal use plus pocket money, which will be negotiated. We also have a heated pool for you to use!!!!

Some flexibility with extra days off to travel in return for the odd weekend baby sitting. The position is for a minimum of two months, but longer is an option.

We are located in a beautiful part of Melbourne at the bottom of the Dandenong Ranges. Close to transport to the city centre, 10 minutes to major shopping centre, restaurants, cinemas, national parks and 1/2hr to beautiful beaches. 5 minute drive to Lysterfield Lake and Cardinia Dam where you can see Kangaroos, Emus, wombats, wallabies, Australian birds all in the wild.

To view and apply for this job on the web visit:

http://www.caseycardiniajobs.com.au/job/12887122